Workforce Development Scholarship

Workforce Development Scholarship
Early Childhood Education & Practical Nursing Programs

Itasca Community College will be awarding ten $2500 scholarships for the 2021-2022 academic year through the State of Minnesota's Workforce Development Scholarship Program. These scholarships are targeted for Minnesota residents who are majoring in high-demand occupations. Students enrolled in Itasca Community College's Early Childhood Education A.S. and Practical Nursing Diploma programs, as well as students taking prerequisite courses for the Practical Nursing Diploma program are eligible to apply for one of these scholarships.

Eligibility Criteria

To be considered for a Workforce Development Scholarship, you must meet all of the following criteria:

  • Must be a Minnesota resident.
  • Must be enrolled in one of the following programs:
  • Must be enrolled in at least nine credits and maintain a 2.0 GPA.

Preference given to new/incoming students to Itasca Community College.

Scholarship Renewal

Students who were awarded a Workforce Development Scholarship for the 2020-2021 academic year, and who will be returning for the 2021-2022 academic year will be automatically evaluated for renewal and do not need to re-apply.


Priority Deadline: April 1, 2021

If scholarships are still available after the April 1 priority deadline, applications will continue to be accepted and will be evaluated on a rolling basis until the start of Fall Semester 2021.

Scholarship Application Form
Priority Deadline: April 1, 2021