Advising / Counseling

Itasca Community College recommends that you meet with your advisor each semester for class registration guidance to ensure you remain on track.

Schedule an Advising Appointment

Amie Furlong - TRIO Counselor
Areas of Emphasis: Class Act, Early Childhood Education, Psychology, Engineering, Associate of Arts, Crisis and Personal Counseling

218-322-2361

Amie.Furlong@itascacc.edu

Backes Student Center, Student Support Services, Room 14

Schedule an Appointment

Jackie Gallop - TRIO Academic Advisor
Areas of Emphasis: Veterans Services, Associate of Arts, Business and Accounting

218-322-2430

Jackie.Gallop@itascacc.edu

Backes Student Center, Student Support Services, Room 14

Schedule an Appointment

Marlo Gangi - Counselor
Areas of Emphasis: Crisis and Personal Counseling

218-256-2469 (call or text)

marlo.gangi@itascacc.edu

Backes Student Center, Student Services

Schedule an Appointment

Elizabeth Gillman - TRIO Academic Advisor and Testing Center Coordinator
Areas of Emphasis: Associate of Arts

218-244-5967 (call or text)

Elizabeth.Gillman@itascacc.edu

Backes Student Center, Student Support Services, Room 14

Schedule an Appointment



Becky Niemi - Counselor
Areas of Emphasis: Nursing, Forestry, GIS, PSEO/CIS, Associate of Arts, Undecided, Crisis and Personal Counseling

218-322-2321

Becky.Niemi@itascacc.edu

Backes Student Center, Student Services

Schedule an Appointment

Kayley Schoonmaker - Academic Advisor
Areas of Emphasis: Nursing, Business and Accounting, PSEO, Associate of Arts

218-308-8570 (call or text)

kayley.schoonmaker@itascacc.edu

Backes Student Center, Student Services, Room CC 106A

Schedule an Appointment

Ann Vidovic - TRIO Academic Advisor
Areas of Emphasis: Disability Services, Associate of Arts

218-398-7306 (call or text)

Ann.Vidovic@itascacc.edu

Backes Student Center, Student Support Services, Room 14

Schedule an Appointment

Contact Student Services for further assistance: