Home » Admissions » Registration

Registration


Returning Students

All returning students can register online through E-Services. Before you register you may want to make an appointment with a counselor/advisor. You can call 218-322-2320 to make an appointment with Becky Niemi, Brenda Fairchild, Kayley Schoonmaker, and Rick Kangas or 218-322-2326 to make an appointment with Ann Vidovic, Elizabeth Gillman, Jackie Gallop and Amie Furlong. You'll find complete instructions for web registration on the first page of the class schedule. Make an appointment with a counselor or advisor before you register. They can help you plan your schedule.

Fall Semester 2018

Monday, March 19 Students with 24 or more completed credits may register.
Wednesday, March 21 Students with 15 or more completed credits may register.
Monday, March 26 All Remaining Students may register.


* Note: Program registration may occur prior to the dates listed above.

New Students

Click here to schedule an appointment to register 

New Students who are registering for seven or more college credits or plan to enroll in an English or math course are required to take the placement test. The test assesses reading, math and computer skills and provides valuable information we can use when registering for classes. Student must bring picture ID to the placement test. Student can test and register on the same day. There is a  short orientation session followed by testing and registration.

 

Transfer students who plan to transfer credits from another college may be exempt from taking the placement test. Students who attended a college that is not part of the Minnesota State system need to send ICC an official copy of their college transcript. All transfer students should make an appointment to meet with an ICC counselor/advisor to register for classes. Call 218-322-2320 or 218-322-2430.

 

Exemptions: If you have test scores as follows you are exempt from taking all or a portion of the placement test: ACT English 18+, ACT Reading 21+, MCA Reading 1047+ or SAT Reading 480+ = Ready for college level English & readingACT Math 22+, MCA Math 1158+ or SAT Math 530+ = Ready for college algebra, statistics or contemporary math.

 

Post-Secondary Options (PSEO) students cannot test and register on the same day. Fall semester PSEO students must test by the deadlines listed for each PSEO registration session (see below).

 

The placement test can be taken at any Minnesota community college. The test is NOT timed, so you may pace yourself. It will begin at the posted time, and on average, students take two hours to complete both assessments (reading and math).


Fall 2018 NEW STUDENT Placement Test / Registration Sessions


Placement Test & Registration (Combined Sessions)

Placement Tests at 10:00am | Registration Appointments 9:00am – 4:00pm
Location: Backes Hall 15

  • PSEO Students- you can test on one of these dates (before the test deadline for each PSEO registration session), but must register on April 10, May 17, or June 7 (see below).
April 4 * Wednesday, May 30 Wednesday, July 18
Thursday, April 12 Tuesday, June 5 Tuesday, July 24
Wednesday, April 18 Wednesday, June 6 Wednesday, July 25
Wednesday, April 25 Friday, June 15 Tuesday, July 31
Monday, April 30 * Tuesday, June 19  Wednesday, August 1 
Tuesday, May 1 Wednesday, June 20 Tuesday, August 7
Wednesday, May 2 Tuesday, June 26 Wednesday, August 8
Tuesday, May 15 Wedneasdy, June 27 Tuesday, August 14
Wednesday, May 16 Tuesday, July 10 Wednesday, August 15
Tuesday, May 22 Wednesday, July 11 Monday, August 20
Wednesday, May 23 Tuesday, July 17 Wednesday, August 22

 * Placment Test Only


Engineering Student Registration & Placement Test (Combined Sessions)

Date Time Location
Thursday, April 5 3:00pm Backes Hall 15
Thursday, April 19 3:00pm Backes Hall 15
Friday, May 4 10:00am Backes Hall 15
Monday, June 18 10:00am Backes Hall 15
After June 18, new engineering students should sign-up for one of the general test & registration dates above.

 


 

Post Secondary Enrollment Options (PSEO) Students (Registration ONLY)*

NOTE: The placement test and all paperwork must be submitted by the specified deadline in order register on the dates below.

Registration Date Registration Time Location Test & Paperwork
Deadline
Tuesday, April 10 4:00pm Backes Hall 15 Tuesday, April 3
Thursday, May 17 1:00pm or 4:00pm Backes Hall 15 Tuesday, May 1
Thursday, June 7 9:00am or 1:00pm Backes Hall 15 Friday, June 1
     

 

 

 

 

*The final deadline for PSEO students to register is June 7 with a placement test & paperwork deadline of June 1.